In-Depth Reviews
The 10 Best AI Courses in India Reviewed
Every review uses the same fields: what's in the course, my view, who should not take it, and a facts table covering who awards the credential, eligibility, prerequisites, weekly hours, schedule, fee and tax status, refund terms, an example project and the sources we checked. Each course heading names the learner it suits best.
Facts come from official provider pages checked on October 24, 2026; where they differ from earlier versions of this page, the review says so. Each review links to independent feedback (Quora, Reddit, Trustpilot and similar) so you can check our view.
#1Logicmojo – AI & ML CourseBest for career switchers who want live classes and placement support
Of everything I looked at, this is the program that most directly takes you from learning AI to being hired for it. It's built for working professionals and career switchers who want live training, practical projects and placement support in one place. It is also our own program, so weigh this review with that in mind.
What's actually in it
Seven months of live online classes on weekends (9 AM–12 PM IST), with live doubt sessions on weekdays and recordings of every class. The sequence runs Python, NumPy, pandas, statistics and linear algebra → classical ML → deep learning (CNNs, sequence models, Transformers) → NLP → LLM fundamentals and prompt engineering → RAG with LangChain and vector databases → fine-tuning with LoRA/QLoRA → Agentic AI (tool use, planning, memory, multi-agent orchestration) → MLOps (containers, API serving, CI/CD, monitoring), plus DSA and ML system-design practice for interviews.
- Month 1
Python & foundations — Python for AI, NumPy, pandas, statistics, linear algebra.
- Month 2
Classical ML — regression, trees, ensembles, SVM, clustering, evaluation; first end-to-end project.
- Month 3
Deep learning & NLP — neural networks, CNNs, sequence models, attention, Transformers.
- Month 4
LLMs, prompting & RAG — LangChain RAG systems with vector databases.
- Month 5
Fine-tuning & agentic AI — LoRA/QLoRA, tool-using agents, multi-agent workflows.
- Month 6
MLOps & capstone — containers, API serving, CI/CD, monitoring; deployed capstone.
- Month 7
Interview prep & placement — DSA, ML system design, mock interviews, resume rewriting.
Indicative sequence from the published curriculum; module order can vary by batch.
What I think of it
It doesn't win on any single feature. It ranks first because the design decisions line up for a career move: live classes for accountability, a curriculum that reaches RAG, fine-tuning and agents, deployed projects rather than notebooks, and placement support that continues after the course. It's also the only course under ₹1 lakh on this list that combines live teaching with placement support.
What I'd push back on. It's a fixed seven-month weekend commitment. It isn't a university degree. The course page states the programming prerequisite two different ways, so ask admissions whether your batch expects basic coding. And under the published refund policy, discounted enrolments (the ₹74,000 price) aren't refundable, so be sure about your schedule before you pay the discounted fee.
Mentoring, projects and support
- Mentoring: unlimited 1:1 sessions for doubts, project reviews and career direction. Mentors are working practitioners, including Sourav Karmakar (Senior AI Scientist, Intuit), Ashish Patel (Sr Principal AI Architect, Oracle), Rishabh Gupta (Senior Data Scientist, Uber) and Sankalp Jain (Senior Data Scientist). Full profiles are on the instructor pages.
- Career support: mock interviews mirroring AI interview rounds, resume rewriting around project impact, and a network of 300+ hiring partners (provider-reported).
- Learner projects you can inspect: the Logicmojo AI community page links learners' GitHub repositories, and one reviewer's course project repository is public.
The 12 projects (representative; confirm the current list in the syllabus):
- End-to-end ML prediction pipeline pandas · scikit-learn · FastAPI
- Customer churn and risk classifier XGBoost · SHAP
- Recommendation system matrix factorisation · embeddings
- Image classification with CNNs PyTorch / TensorFlow
- NLP text classifier with Transformers Hugging Face
- Time-series forecasting LSTM · Prophet
- LLM-powered chatbot OpenAI API · prompt design
- Production RAG system LangChain · vector database
- Fine-tuned domain LLM LoRA / QLoRA
- Multi-agent AI workflow agent frameworks · function calling
- Model deployment and MLOps pipeline Docker · CI/CD · monitoring
- Capstone project your chosen stack · GitHub
Outcomes you can check yourself
Three alumni with public LinkedIn profiles. Salary changes are Logicmojo-reported and not independently verified. More stories are on the success stories page.
Anjani Kumar+295% salary hike
- From:
- Zynga
- To:
- Machine Learning Engineer, SDE1 @ Amazon
“Being a AI Enthusiasts, i liked the Course and its Amazing Lecture Delivery by Trainers. Expert Team is always Available to solve Any Technical Queries. Logicmojo Live Preparation Training Helps me to Crack Zynga and Now Amazon Interview.”
Himanshu MittalFirst AI role (joined as a fresher)
- From:
- Fresher
- To:
- AI Engineer @ Ripik.AI
“I am grateful for the incredible opportunity to pursue my Artificial Intelligence and AI course... The trainer's approach was friendly and supportive, encouraging us to ask questions and clearing doubts effectively.”
Praveen Kumar+160% salary hike
- From:
- Soothsayer Analytics
- To:
- AI Engineer | GenAI Developer @ RevealIT
“I highly appreciated Logicmojo's Artificial Intelligence course for its outstanding lectures and the expert team's readiness to address technical queries, which played a crucial role in helping me secure job in AI Engineer roles especially GenAI Development.”
Who should not take this
Anyone who needs a fully self-paced course or a formal academic degree, and anyone who only wants one niche skill. For edge AI, HarvardX TinyML is the better fit. For a short technical LLM course, DeepLearning.AI is enough.
Best for: Working professionals and career switchers who want live training, a deployed project portfolio and placement support.
Trade-off: A fixed 7-month weekend schedule; an industry certificate, not a degree; the discounted fee is non-refundable.
Logicmojo AI & ML Course at a glance
- Awarded by
- Logicmojo (industry certificate + project portfolio)
- Eligibility
- Working professionals and B.E./B.Tech students (provider page)
- Prerequisites
- The provider page lists basic programming as a prerequisite in one place and says no coding experience is required in another. Ask admissions which applies to your batch.
- Selection
- Not publicly stated
- Non-technical applicants
- Provider says it accepts non-IT learners; see the prerequisite note
- Weekly commitment
- Weekend live classes, 3 hours per day (Sat–Sun), plus weekday live doubt sessions. 250+ live hours over 7 months, about 8 hours a week on average (our arithmetic)
- Format & schedule
- Live online · weekend classes 9 AM–12 PM IST · recordings available
- Campus visits
- None
- Duration
- 7 months
- Fee and tax status
- ₹87,000 list price, GST included; ₹74,000 after the current 15% discount
- Extra costs
- None stated
- Refund and access
- Full refund only within the first 2 classes / 7 days; discounted enrolments are excluded (refund policy). Lifetime access to recorded lectures
- Example project and feedback
- 12 projects, including a RAG system, a fine-tuned domain LLM and a multi-agent workflow; mentor review in 1:1 sessions
- Career support
- Placement support, mock interviews, resume rewriting; 300+ hiring partners (provider-reported)
- Editorial score
- Not scored (our own course)
- Learner rating
- 4.9/5 from 2,847 reviews (Logicmojo-reported, Google reviews)
Expert take
Sourav Karmakar
Senior AI Scientist @ Intuit | Ex - Amazon | M. Tech (CS)
I am Saurav, currently working at Amazon as a data science and GenAI Expert . I was the part of the Logicmojo AI & ML course and completed the complete 7 month duration of the course. This course helped me to prepare for my understanding of AI and ML. My foundation was good but Logicmojo teaching faculty helped me to understand the complex topics like deep learning, generative AI, Agentic AI with examples. I had developed multiple sets of AI and Data science projects which helped me to build my portfolio and it eventually helped me to land at Amazon.
Reviewer's own ratings (separate from our editorial rating above):
Curriculum Depth★★★★☆
Instructor Quality★★★★☆
Placement Support★★★★★
Value for Money★★★★☆
#2DeepLearning.AI × AWS – Generative AI with Large Language ModelsBest for developers who want a short, rigorous course on how LLMs are built and tuned
Andrew Ng's team and AWS explain how LLMs are trained, adapted and evaluated more clearly than anything else at this price. It's a short technical course for people who already code, not a job program.
What's actually in it
A single self-paced Coursera course of about 13–17 hours. It covers how Transformer-based LLMs work, the generative AI project lifecycle (choosing, adapting, evaluating and deploying a model), prompt engineering and in-context learning, full and parameter-efficient fine-tuning (PEFT/LoRA), reinforcement learning from human feedback, and how LLMs connect to external data and applications. Each week has a graded Python lab.
What I think of it
As a technical primer on LLMs it's excellent value. The labs make you fine-tune a real model, which few low-cost courses do.
The trade-off is scope and level. It's short, it assumes Python and basic ML, and retrieval-augmented generation and agents only appear briefly in lectures. There's no live instructor, mentoring or placement support. Finish it, then build one or two projects of your own, such as a RAG app, so you have something to show in interviews.
Who should not take this
Complete beginners and non-technical learners (start with Generative AI for Everyone instead), and anyone who needs live teaching, mentoring or placement support.
Best for: Developers and analysts with Python and basic ML who want to understand LLM training and fine-tuning properly, quickly and cheaply.
Trade-off: Short and narrow; no live interaction, mentoring or placement; light on RAG and agents.
Generative AI with Large Language Models at a glance
- Awarded by
- Coursera certificate (DeepLearning.AI and AWS)
- Eligibility
- Open enrolment; no degree required
- Prerequisites
- Python experience plus basic machine learning (supervised/unsupervised learning, loss functions, train/validation/test splits)
- Selection
- None
- Weekly commitment
- About 13–17 hours in total; Coursera suggests 2 weeks at 10 hours a week
- Format & schedule
- Self-paced online
- Campus visits
- None
- Duration
- About 2–4 weeks
- Fee and tax status
- Coursera subscription; the course page lists US$49/month. The INR price is shown at checkout
- Extra costs
- None stated
- Refund and access
- Coursera subscription terms; access while subscribed
- Example project and feedback
- Graded labs in Python notebooks (summarisation with prompting, PEFT/LoRA fine-tuning, RLHF), auto-graded
- Career support
- None
- Editorial score
- 4.8/5
- Learner rating
- Not collected
Correction (24 Oct 2026): earlier versions of this page called this entry a three-month "Generative AI Specialization" and linked to Generative AI for Everyone, a separate non-technical course. The description, prerequisites and link now match the course our reviewer assessed.
Expert take
Yinglu Wu
Associate Professor of Marketing at John Carroll University
Led by Andrew Ng, this is a fantastic entry point into Generative AI. It excels at breaking down complex concepts, making it perfect for beginners and professionals alike.
Note: The reviewer's comment on beginner suitability reflects their own experience. The course page lists Python and basic ML as prerequisites.
Reviewer's own ratings (separate from our editorial rating above):
Curriculum Depth★★★★☆
Instructor Quality★★★★★
Placement Support★★☆☆☆
Value for Money★★★★★
#3upGrad × LJMU & IIIT-B – Master of Science in Machine Learning & AIBest for people who need a master's degree and have already done IIIT-B's ML diploma
The only master's degree on this list. It's a top-up degree for people who have already completed IIIT Bangalore's Executive PG Programme in ML & AI.
What's actually in it
An 18-month programme combining recorded videos and live sessions, taught by IIIT Bangalore faculty, with the degree awarded by Liverpool John Moores University (UK). The curriculum builds on the IIIT-B diploma with advanced ML, deep learning, NLP and research methods, and ends with an industry capstone and research project.
What I think of it
If your employer, a promotion rule or a visa or further-study plan needs a master's degree, this is the degree route on this list, and the IIIT-B teaching brings academic rigour. Our scorecard rates it Strong or Deep on classical ML and deep learning.
Check two things first. Eligibility: you need IIIT-B's Executive PG Programme in ML & AI and a year of technical work experience before you can enrol, so for most people this is the second of two programmes. Cost and focus: ₹5,35,000 or more over 18 months, with GenAI present but not central (prompt engineering and RAG rated Basic; fine-tuning and agents Limited).
Who should not take this
Anyone who hasn't completed the IIIT-B diploma, anyone planning to switch roles within the next year, and anyone whose main goal is building GenAI applications rather than earning a degree.
Best for: Learners who already hold IIIT-B's ML diploma and need a recognised master's degree.
Trade-off: The most expensive and longest option here, with a prerequisite programme; moderate GenAI coverage.
Master of Science in Machine Learning & AI at a glance
- Awarded by
- Liverpool John Moores University (UK); IIIT Bangalore faculty teach
- Eligibility
- Bachelor's degree with 50%, completion of IIIT-B's Executive PG Programme in ML & AI, and at least 1 year of technical work experience
- Prerequisites
- Programming and ML from the prerequisite IIIT-B programme; an optional programming test lets you skip the bootcamp
- Selection
- Online application → shortlist → offer letter
- Non-technical applicants
- No
- Weekly commitment
- Not publicly stated
- Format & schedule
- Recorded videos + live sessions, largely self-paced; live-session timings not publicly stated
- Campus visits
- Not publicly stated
- Duration
- 18 months
- Fee and tax status
- ₹5,35,000 base (up to ₹7,85,000 with add-ons), taxes included
- Extra costs
- The prerequisite IIIT-B programme is a separate cost if you haven't completed it
- Refund and access
- Not publicly stated
- Example project and feedback
- Industry capstone and research project; feedback format not publicly stated
- Career support
- Career services and alumni network (provider-reported)
- Editorial score
- 4.7/5
- Learner rating
- Not collected
Correction (24 Oct 2026): earlier versions described this as an "M.Sc from IIIT Bangalore" at ₹4,20,000 and linked to IIIT-B's Executive Diploma in Data Science & AI. The degree is awarded by LJMU, and the fee, eligibility and link are now taken from the current programme page.
Expert take
Argha Mukherjee
Advancing the future of AI through innovative development
The academic rigor of a Master's from IIIT-B makes this a top choice for those seeking a deep, credentialed education in AI/ML. The research focus is a major plus for aspiring specialists.
Note: The linked post refers to IIIT-B's PG Diploma in Machine Learning, the prerequisite programme for this degree.
Reviewer's own ratings (separate from our editorial rating above):
Curriculum Depth★★★★★
Instructor Quality★★★★☆
Placement Support★★★★☆
Value for Money★★★☆☆
#4IIT-Hyderabad × TalentSprint – Professional Certification Program in AIBest for STEM graduates who want an IIT certification while working
The strongest institute brand on this list for working STEM graduates. It's a six-month IIT Hyderabad certification, not a degree.
What's actually in it
A six-month programme with 200 hours of live weekend classes and 60 hours of labs, taught with IIT Hyderabad faculty, plus a two-day campus visit at IIT Hyderabad. It covers the mathematical foundations of ML, supervised and unsupervised learning, deep learning and computer vision, NLP and Transformers, and an introduction to Generative AI, ending with a capstone.
What I think of it
The IIT Hyderabad name and faculty bring rigour that holds up. Our scorecard rates it Deep on deep learning and computer vision and Strong on classical ML. At about ten hours a week, it fits around a full-time job.
Set expectations on three points. GenAI is moderate (prompt engineering and RAG rated Basic; fine-tuning and agents Limited). Dedicated placement support is limited, so plan your own job search. And the fee is non-refundable and non-transferable, so be sure about your schedule before you pay.
Who should not take this
Non-STEM graduates (ineligible), anyone targeting a GenAI- or agent-heavy role, anyone who can't commit to weekend classes and the campus visit, and anyone looking for dedicated placement support.
Best for: STEM graduates with some work experience who want an IIT certification alongside their job.
Trade-off: Non-refundable fee; GST charged on top; moderate GenAI depth; limited placement support.
Professional Certification Program in AI at a glance
- Awarded by
- IIT Hyderabad (professional certification, not a degree)
- Eligibility
- STEM graduate with at least 6 months of work experience
- Prerequisites
- Basic coding knowledge; maths prerequisite not stated
- Selection
- Application reviewed by TalentSprint, then evaluated by IIT Hyderabad faculty
- Non-technical applicants
- No
- Weekly commitment
- 200 live hours + 60 lab hours over 6 months, about 10 hours a week (our arithmetic)
- Format & schedule
- Live weekend classes; IST timings not publicly stated
- Campus visits
- 2-day campus visit at IIT Hyderabad
- Duration
- 6 months
- Fee and tax status
- ₹2,00,000 (₹1,50,000 with scholarship) + ₹2,000 application fee; GST 18% extra (₹2,36,000 with GST before the application fee, our arithmetic)
- Extra costs
- Travel and stay for the campus visit
- Refund and access
- Non-refundable and non-transferable; recording access not publicly stated
- Example project and feedback
- Capstone and lab work; feedback format not publicly stated
- Career support
- Limited dedicated placement support
- Editorial score
- 4.8/5
- Learner rating
- Not collected
Correction (24 Oct 2026): earlier versions listed a 12-month "PGP" at ₹3,50,000 with three on-campus hackathons. The current programme page shows 6 months, ₹2,00,000 + GST and a 2-day campus visit.
Expert take
Kalicharan Mahasivabhattu
Director -Data Assets || Data Management Professional
The IIT brand brings immense value. This program's strength lies in its blend of academic expertise from IIT faculty and a practical, case-study-driven approach, making graduates highly employable.
Reviewer's own ratings (separate from our editorial rating above):
Curriculum Depth★★★★★
Instructor Quality★★★★★
Placement Support★★★★☆
Value for Money★★★★☆
#5Simplilearn × Purdue – PG Program in AI & MLBest for experienced professionals who want a US university certificate (availability unconfirmed)
A university-branded live program that we could not reconfirm this month. Read the note below before you rely on this entry.
What's actually in it
As previously listed: eleven months of live online classes covering Python, ML with TensorFlow, deep learning, Generative AI and prompt engineering, Agentic AI and MLOps, with IBM Watsonx labs, 15+ projects, 3 capstones and monthly Purdue masterclasses, aimed at people with 2+ years of experience.
What I think of it
When we last reviewed it, this was one of the more current university-branded programs. Our scorecard rated it Good across most 2026 rows, with RAG and fine-tuning at Moderate. The Purdue + IBM certification travels well for MNC roles.
On 24 October 2026 the Purdue programme pages redirected to Simplilearn's general AI catalogue, and we found no current INR price. Until Simplilearn publishes a page for it, treat the details above as unconfirmed. The closest live program we could confirm is Simplilearn's PG Program in AI & ML with I-DAPT, IIT (BHU): bachelor's degree, basic programming and maths, 8 months, 6–9 hours a week, Saturday–Sunday 9:00 AM–1:00 PM IST, ₹1,40,000 including taxes. We have not reviewed that program.
Who should not take this
Anyone who needs a confirmed fee and schedule today, complete beginners without basic coding or maths, and anyone who needs deep RAG, fine-tuning or multi-agent work.
Best for: Experienced professionals who want a US university-branded certificate, if Simplilearn confirms the program is still enrolling.
Trade-off: Availability and fee unconfirmed; breadth over depth; limited 1:1 interaction.
PG Program in AI & ML at a glance
- Awarded by
- Purdue University + IBM (as previously listed; not reconfirmed)
- Eligibility
- Not confirmed: no current programme page
- Prerequisites
- Previously listed as 2+ years' experience with basic coding and maths
- Selection
- Not confirmed
- Non-technical applicants
- No
- Weekly commitment
- Not confirmed
- Format & schedule
- Previously live online; not confirmed
- Campus visits
- None previously stated
- Duration
- Previously 11 months
- Fee and tax status
- Not confirmed: no current INR price on an official page
- Extra costs
- Not confirmed
- Refund and access
- Not confirmed
- Example project and feedback
- Previously 15+ projects and 3 capstones; not reconfirmed
- Career support
- Job assistance (previously listed)
- Editorial score
- 4.6/5
- Learner rating
- Not collected
Under re-verification: we could not find a current Purdue AI & ML programme page on 24 October 2026, and the link previously used here pointed to a different Simplilearn programme. Ask Simplilearn for the current brochure, fee and start date in writing before applying.
Expert take
Siddhartha Sarkar
Senior Scientist at TCS Research
The collaboration with Purdue University adds significant global recognition. This course is very current, with dedicated modules on ChatGPT and MLOps, which are high-demand skills in the industry today.
Reviewer's own ratings (separate from our editorial rating above):
Curriculum Depth★★★★☆
Instructor Quality★★★★☆
Placement Support★★★★☆
Value for Money★★★★☆
#6Great Learning × UT Austin – PG Program in AI & MLBest for graduates without coding experience who want a university certificate and mentoring
A mentorship-led program with a UT Austin certificate, and the most accessible structured option here for graduates who have never coded.
What's actually in it
Twelve months of recorded lectures with two hours of weekend live mentorship, starting with a one-month Python bootcamp. It covers Python and data science foundations, supervised and unsupervised ML, deep learning, computer vision, NLP, Generative AI for business use cases, and MLOps and cloud deployment, with projects and case studies.
What I think of it
Its distinctive strengths are accessibility and MLOps. No prior programming is required, and deployment, monitoring and cloud platforms get more time than in most programs here (our scorecard rates MLOps Deep). The UT Austin certificate stands out on a resume.
Where I'd manage expectations: most teaching is recorded, with live time concentrated in weekend mentor sessions. Fine-tuning and agents are rated Limited, and GST is charged on top of the ₹2,75,000 fee. A median salary hike is provider-reported, but a placement rate is not published.
Who should not take this
Anyone targeting agentic AI or fine-tuning work, anyone who wants mostly live teaching, and anyone without a bachelor's degree (ineligible).
Best for: Graduates, including non-programmers, who want a university certificate, a structured pace and mentoring.
Trade-off: Mostly recorded; GST extra; light on fine-tuning and agents.
PG Program in AI & ML at a glance
- Awarded by
- UT Austin (McCombs) certificate of completion
- Eligibility
- Bachelor's degree with 50%
- Prerequisites
- No prior programming experience required; includes a 1-month Python bootcamp
- Selection
- Application → panel review → offer
- Non-technical applicants
- Yes, per the provider
- Weekly commitment
- 8–10 hours a week
- Format & schedule
- Recorded lectures + 2 hours of weekend live mentorship; times not publicly stated
- Campus visits
- None
- Duration
- 12 months
- Fee and tax status
- ₹2,75,000 + GST (₹3,24,500 with 18% GST, our arithmetic); EMI amounts include GST
- Extra costs
- None stated
- Refund and access
- Full refund, less taxes, if requested at least 15 days before the start; post-programme access not publicly stated
- Example project and feedback
- Hands-on projects and case studies reviewed in mentor sessions
- Career support
- Career support, mock interviews, hiring drives (provider-reported)
- Editorial score
- 4.5/5
- Learner rating
- Not collected
Updated 24 Oct 2026: duration (12 months, previously listed as 10) and fee (₹2,75,000 + GST, previously ₹2,50,000) now match the programme page.
Expert take
Kunal Anand
Product Leader @ TR | Generative AI | Innovation
Great Learning has a strong reputation for mentorship and career support. This program is ideal for those who value hands-on guidance and want to build a portfolio covering diverse AI domains like CV and NLP.
Reviewer's own ratings (separate from our editorial rating above):
Curriculum Depth★★★★☆
Instructor Quality★★★★☆
Placement Support★★★★☆
Value for Money★★★☆☆
#7Udacity – AI Programming with Python NanodegreeBest for beginners who learn by building and want human code review
Udacity turns the usual model around: you build, submit, get a human code review, and revise.
What's actually in it
About 52 hours of self-paced content covering Python programming for AI, NumPy, pandas and Matplotlib, the linear algebra and calculus behind neural networks, and deep learning with PyTorch. The centrepiece is an image classifier built end to end, and each project submission gets expert code review.
What I think of it
The project-first model with line-by-line code review is something almost no other self-paced option here offers. You finish with portfolio-ready work and solid PyTorch basics.
Two honest limitations. Accountability: there's no live cohort, so it suits self-directed learners. Scope: it's an AI programming foundation; RAG, fine-tuning, agents and MLOps are rated Limited or Basic, and there's no placement program.
Who should not take this
Anyone who has abandoned a self-paced course before, and anyone who needs placement support or GenAI application depth.
Best for: Beginners comfortable with school-level maths who want project-based practice with code reviews.
Trade-off: No live classes or placement program; progress depends on your own discipline.
AI Programming with Python Nanodegree at a glance
- Awarded by
- Udacity Nanodegree certificate
- Eligibility
- Open enrolment; no degree required
- Prerequisites
- Elementary algebra, linear algebra, basic calculus and basic GitHub
- Selection
- None
- Non-technical applicants
- Partly: no coding needed, but the maths prerequisites apply
- Weekly commitment
- 52 hours in total; weekly hours not publicly stated
- Format & schedule
- Self-paced online
- Campus visits
- None
- Duration
- 52 hours (self-paced)
- Fee and tax status
- Monthly subscription (cancel anytime) or one-time purchase; amounts shown at checkout
- Extra costs
- None stated
- Refund and access
- Subscription can be cancelled anytime; refund terms not publicly stated on the programme page
- Example project and feedback
- Image classifier built in PyTorch, with expert code review on each submission
- Career support
- Career coaching; no placement program
- Editorial score
- 4.4/5
- Learner rating
- Not collected
Correction (24 Oct 2026): earlier versions linked to Udacity's advanced Artificial Intelligence Nanodegree (nd898). The link and details now match AI Programming with Python (nd089). We could not confirm the INR price, so it is shown as "at checkout".
Expert take
Sophiya S
ASE @Servicenow
Udacity's project-based learning model is its biggest strength. This Nanodegree provides a solid, practical foundation in AI programming with PyTorch, making it an excellent choice for aspiring developers.
Reviewer's own ratings (separate from our editorial rating above):
Curriculum Depth★★★★☆
Instructor Quality★★★★☆
Placement Support★★★☆☆
Value for Money★★★★☆
#8IBM – AI Engineering Professional CertificateBest for Python users who want an enterprise-branded certificate on a small budget
The cheapest enterprise-branded AI certificate on this list, for people who can already program in Python.
What's actually in it
A self-paced Coursera certificate at about 10 hours a week for 4 months. It covers machine learning with Python, deep learning with Keras and PyTorch, building and deploying AI applications, and Generative AI and LLM basics, ending with a capstone project and an IBM digital badge.
What I think of it
The IBM name carries weight in enterprise settings, the badge is shareable on LinkedIn, and the deployment focus is useful. Our scorecard rates it Good or Moderate across most rows.
It isn't a beginner course. Coursera lists it as intermediate, expects working Python, and IBM recommends its Data Science or Applied AI certificate first. There's no live mentoring or placement team, and agents are rated Basic. Pair it with two or three self-built, deployed projects.
Who should not take this
Non-programmers and complete beginners, anyone who needs accountability or mentoring, and anyone preparing specifically for GenAI-specialist interviews.
Best for: Budget-conscious learners who already know Python and want an IBM credential.
Trade-off: No live support or placement; IBM-tool-centric; introductory GenAI.
AI Engineering Professional Certificate at a glance
- Awarded by
- IBM Professional Certificate + digital badge (via Coursera)
- Eligibility
- Open enrolment; no degree required
- Prerequisites
- Working Python and Jupyter, high-school maths; IBM recommends its Data Science or Applied AI certificate first
- Selection
- None
- Non-technical applicants
- No
- Weekly commitment
- About 10 hours a week for 4 months (Coursera's estimate; its FAQ says 3–6 months)
- Format & schedule
- Self-paced online
- Campus visits
- None
- Duration
- About 4 months
- Fee and tax status
- Included with Coursera Plus (listed at US$59/month); INR price shown at checkout
- Extra costs
- None stated
- Refund and access
- Coursera subscription terms; access while subscribed
- Example project and feedback
- Labs and a capstone (deep learning model built and deployed), auto-graded or peer-reviewed
- Career support
- None
- Editorial score
- 4.3/5
- Learner rating
- Not collected
Correction (24 Oct 2026): earlier versions called this beginner-friendly. Coursera lists it as intermediate with Python prerequisites.
Expert take
Navas Sherif
Course alumnus
An industry-recognized certificate from IBM carries great weight. The focus on IBM Watson and cloud AI services provides learners with skills in an enterprise-grade ecosystem, which is valuable for corporate roles.
Reviewer's own ratings (separate from our editorial rating above):
Curriculum Depth★★★★★
Instructor Quality★★★★☆
Placement Support★★★☆☆
Value for Money★★★★★
#9HarvardX – Tiny Machine Learning (TinyML) Professional CertificateBest for edge AI and embedded systems
A specialist course, not a general AI career program: you shrink deep learning models until they run on microcontrollers.
What's actually in it
Three self-paced edX courses at 2–4 hours a week, free to audit with a paid certificate track. They cover the fundamentals of TinyML, applications such as keyword spotting, visual wake words and anomaly detection, model optimisation through quantisation, and deployment with TensorFlow Lite for Microcontrollers on the TinyML Program Kit, plus responsible AI for embedded devices.
What I think of it
For IoT and edge computing, this is world-class teaching you won't find elsewhere on this list, and the hands-on hardware work is a real differentiator.
Judge it against its own goal. It doesn't cover LLMs, RAG or agents, has no career support, and the deployment course needs a hardware kit and basic C/C++. That's why it ranks ninth for general AI careers despite a high editorial score: it's excellent at a niche.
Who should not take this
Anyone targeting mainstream AI Engineer, Data Scientist or GenAI roles, and anyone who needs career support.
Best for: Embedded, hardware and IoT engineers who want to put ML on devices.
Trade-off: Niche specialisation; no GenAI; hardware kit extra.
Tiny Machine Learning (TinyML) Professional Certificate at a glance
- Awarded by
- HarvardX Professional Certificate (paid track, via edX)
- Eligibility
- Open enrolment; no degree required
- Prerequisites
- Basic Python scripting; the deployment course also needs basic C/C++
- Selection
- None
- Non-technical applicants
- No
- Weekly commitment
- 2–4 hours a week across 3 courses
- Format & schedule
- Self-paced online
- Campus visits
- None
- Duration
- Self-paced (3 courses)
- Fee and tax status
- Free to audit; certificates US$299 per course or US$807.30 for the 3-course program (US offer); INR at checkout
- Extra costs
- TinyML Program Kit (Arduino board) required for the deployment course; sold separately on the Arduino store
- Refund and access
- edX terms; not reviewed for this update
- Example project and feedback
- Keyword-spotting model deployed to an Arduino microcontroller; auto-graded and forum feedback
- Career support
- None
- Editorial score
- 4.7/5
- Learner rating
- Not collected
Correction (24 Oct 2026): earlier versions put the certificate at about ₹7,500. edX lists US$299 per course, or US$807.30 for the 3-course program (US offer).
Expert take
Praneeth Kilari
AI Officer @ aiConsultia | Engineering Thinking Machines | Modular AI Architect
This HarvardX course dives into the niche but rapidly growing field of TinyML. For those interested in IoT and edge computing, this program offers unparalleled expertise from a world-class institution.
Reviewer's own ratings (separate from our editorial rating above):
Curriculum Depth★★★★★
Instructor Quality★★★★★
Placement Support★★☆☆☆
Value for Money★★★★☆
#10fast.ai – Practical Deep Learning for Coders (Part 1, 2022)Best free course for programmers learning deep learning by building
The best free resource for programmers who want to learn deep learning by building it.
What's actually in it
Nine lessons of about 90 minutes each, free and self-paced. You train an image classifier with transfer learning in the first lesson, deploy models as simple web apps, and then work back to neural network foundations (SGD, loss functions, backpropagation), NLP with Transformers and Hugging Face, tabular modelling, collaborative filtering and data ethics. All materials are open source.
What I think of it
Jeremy Howard's top-down approach is highly effective. Our scorecard rates it Deep on deep learning and computer vision, and Good on fine-tuning.
It ranks tenth because the ranking measures fit for an India-based career move, not teaching quality alone. It expects about a year of coding, gives no certificate, career support or 1:1 help, and doesn't cover RAG, agents or LLM application design. As a free complement to a structured program, it's outstanding.
Who should not take this
Non-programmers, anyone who needs a certificate, accountability or career support, and anyone whose goal is building LLM applications or agents.
Best for: Programmers who want the best free, practical deep learning course.
Trade-off: No certificate, no career support, no RAG or agents.
Practical Deep Learning for Coders (Part 1, 2022) at a glance
- Awarded by
- None (no certificate)
- Eligibility
- Open; no degree required
- Prerequisites
- About a year of coding experience, preferably Python, and high-school maths
- Selection
- None
- Non-technical applicants
- No
- Weekly commitment
- 9 lessons of about 90 minutes plus your own practice; total hours not publicly stated
- Format & schedule
- Self-paced online
- Campus visits
- None
- Duration
- 9 lessons (self-paced)
- Fee and tax status
- Free
- Extra costs
- None; free GPU notebooks work for most lessons
- Refund and access
- Not applicable; always free
- Example project and feedback
- Image classifier trained and deployed as a web app in lesson 1–2; community forum feedback
- Career support
- None
- Editorial score
- 4.9/5
- Learner rating
- Not collected
Correction (24 Oct 2026): earlier versions called this "v5" and "7 weeks". The current course is Part 1 (2022 version), nine lessons.
Expert take
Souvik Majumder
Sr. Machine Learning Engineer | Gen AI Agents
A legendary course in the AI community. The top-down, practical-first approach is revolutionary and highly effective. It's the best free resource on the internet for becoming a proficient deep learning practitioner.
Reviewer's own ratings (separate from our editorial rating above):
Curriculum Depth★★★★★
Instructor Quality★★★★★
Placement Support★★★☆☆
Value for Money★★★★★